RSS

New books added to my shelf :)

31 Aug

I love bookstores! Growing up, my dad would always ask me if I have done my weekly inspection of National Bookstore. No, I’m not the owner of the bookstore (I wish!) but yes, I used to drop by every Sunday just to go around and see what I can buy. :)

Nothing has changed. I still visit bookstores and enjoy going thru the shelves for a good book to buy and read. :)

So when Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins was released last August 24, 2010, I knew it was time for me to get the 3 books!

First stop, Fully Booked (currently my favorite bookstore!)! Whee! I’m like a kid inside a candy store!

Happily, I was able to get the first two books of the Trilogy. Hunger Games and Catching fire. I was just a little disappointed that they still didn’t carry Mockingjay yet. When I asked, I was told that it was locked out by another bookstore. Huh? Just like how Telcos here do it?



I got them for P749 each — no discount even with my Fully Booked discount card since according to the saleslady, the books are already on sale. Hmmm…

But THANK YOU to my officemate, Anna B, for informing me that National Bookstore (I knew it!) carries it and it is currently on SALE! Wow! Sale on a new release!?!? Woot! Woot! National Bookstore, HERE I COME! From P759, I only paid P530! HARDBOUND! Coolness!



I’m currently reading Hunger Games. So far, so good. Hopefully I won’t be disappointed with it! I’m so excited! Have you read it? What do you think of it? Which one was your favorite? Feel free to share your thoughts :)

And oh! Ofcourse, I had to get Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella as well to complete my collection of the Shopaholic series :) Can’t wait to read it!


Don’t you just love good books? I do! They’re so much fun!

Next book I’m waiting to be released? Lauren Conrad‘s 3rd book, Sugar and Spice. It is going to be released on my birthday! Yey!

Click the links below for Hunger Games Trilogy reviews:
Hunger Games Review
Catching Fire Review
Mockingjay Review

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2010 in Book-a-holic

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “New books added to my shelf :)

  1. Aia

    September 1, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Mini Shopaholic! One more book in my book wishlist!
    Don’t forget, I’m borrowing Hunger Games :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,242 other followers

