RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

30 Apr

Together. This week’s challenge was quite easy for me and I think the timing is just perfect :)

I always say this and I’ll say it again… time goes by really fast when you’re having fun :)  And that’s just how my life feels right now.  In a few weeks, my husband and I will be celebrating our 6th year together as husband and wife — and honestly speaking, it doesn’t feel like it has been 6 years.

I can still clearly remember the day we first met, the day we became the best of friends, the day we became a couple, the day we decided to say our I DOs, the days when we’d laugh together, cry together, become silly and crazy together…  Cheesy as it may sound, it really does feel like everything just happened yesterday.

I really think I must have done something really really good for God to give me the best of what life has to offer…  my husband and best friend… this life… our life together.

Thanks Hon, for everything!  Life has been so great ever since you came into my life.

Happy 6th year anniversary!  Here’s looking into eternity with you ;) 

* This photo was taken in Sisiman Bay, Mariveles, Bataan last Saturday, April 28, 2012, when my husband and I decided to go on a road trip and further explore the Philippines.  Read more about it on my blog entry in the next few days ;)

See my past Weekly Photo Challenge entries :)

Weekly Photo Challenge : Sun

Weekly Photo Challenge : Two Subjects

Weekly Photo Challenge Journey

To join in on the fun, visit WordPress Daily Post!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2012 in Life's Good!, Post A Week 2012, Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Together

  1. The Retiring Sort

    April 30, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Very sweet post! Congratulations!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      April 30, 2012 at 9:52 pm

      Thanks! ;) Thanks for dropping by too!

       
  2. justjulia

    April 30, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    Happy Anniversary! I wish you all the best for the next many many years to come :)!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      April 30, 2012 at 11:06 pm

      Aaaaw… That’s so sweet! :*) Thanks!

       
  3. Broken Light: A Photography Collective

    May 1, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Love this one! Very sweet and inspiring. My 5th is this weekend.
    Would love for you to submit this and/or other photos if you are a match for our gallery. We would welcome your talent!
    D

     
    • Lexi Chick

      May 1, 2012 at 6:27 pm

      Wow! I would love to contribute to your site. :) Just let me know how :) Happy 5th Anniversary to you! More love to come ;)

       
      • Broken Light: A Photography Collective

        May 1, 2012 at 11:49 pm

        Great! You can email me the photo(s) with a brief blurb about you, and an “about this photo” blurb for each photo. Please note any connection you have to mental health issues. Can be feelings you have experienced, people close to you suffering, or a connection to the cause. As well as how you want your name to appear, your web site, location, and anything else you wish to share. Please let me know if you have any questions.
        brokenlightcollective@gmail.com

         

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,244 other followers

