RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

25 Jun

20120625-202458.jpg

Create. Last Saturday, with nothing else better to do at home, I decided to surprise my husband by baking some Choco Banana Muffins for him.

Since I’m on a strict Healthy Living diet, I am not allowed to taste anything outside of my diet plan. So, I “blindly” baked my muffins and hoped for a yummy turnout! Waiting for them to get baked was real torture for me. They really smelled and looked good!

My husband’s honest verdict : It was really good but he would prefer it with less chocolate chips next time. At least he was honest enough. :)

To my surprise, the muffins were moist inside and it was perfectly baked! Yes, perfectly! Happiness! I think I’ll make baking goodies a Saturday afternoon habit. :)

See my past 5 Weekly Photo Challenge entries :)

Weekly Photo Challenge : Friendship

Weekly Photo Challenge : Today

Weekly Photo Challenge : Summer

Weekly Photo Challenge : Hands

Weekly Photo Challenge : Unfocused

To join in on the fun, visit WordPress Daily Post!

 
17 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2012 in Let's Eat!, Post A Week 2012

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

17 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

  1. pancakeashes

    June 25, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    Looks delicious!

     
  2. livvy30

    June 26, 2012 at 1:57 am

    Mmmmm!

     
  3. Jennifer Avventura

    June 26, 2012 at 2:32 am

    Anything with chocolate is a brilliant creation. My husband always tells me to add more!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 26, 2012 at 8:04 am

      Chocolates are really yummy!!!! Sinful too!!! ;)

       
  4. Nisha

    June 26, 2012 at 4:03 am

    I am still waiting for an honest feedback from my husband as he always like whatever i cook/bake. you are the lucky one!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 26, 2012 at 8:05 am

      Hahaha! Maybe that is really his honest feedback coz they’re really yummy! ;)

       
  5. ididitforjohnny

    June 26, 2012 at 8:53 am

    LESS chocolate chips – is he nuts?? ;) They look great.

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 26, 2012 at 10:20 am

      Hahaha! Thanks! Thanks! :)
      He also suggested making it just plain banana muffin! Maybe it’s his way of telling my to bake some more! Haha!
      Ps. He looooves chocolates! ;)

       
      • ididitforjohnny

        June 26, 2012 at 8:54 pm

        Definitely bake more. I bet they taste as good as they look.

         
        • Lexi Chick

          June 26, 2012 at 9:18 pm

          I will! :) I’ll blog about them again soon! ;) Thanks!

           
  6. Colline

    June 26, 2012 at 9:09 am

    Looks yummy!

     
  7. Cheryl

    June 27, 2012 at 10:19 am

    Just looking at it made me drool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,244 other followers

