RSS

Calamansi Filled Weekend

19 Jul

Last Friday night, with nothing else better to do, I decided to bake some Calamansi Muffins.  Why Calamansi Muffins, of all muffins?  Well, our tree has been so generous and it has been bearing so much of its fruit the past few weeks that we didn’t know what else we could do with them!  :)

So TADAAAAA!  Presenting, my Calamansi Muffin! :)

Then with still so much calamansi left, I decided to bake again the following night (I think this is turning into an addiction!).  What was next after Calamansi Muffins?  It was Calamansi Cupcakes with Buttercream Frosting!  Yummmm!

It was my first time to make buttercream frosting and I was soooo happy on how it turned out!  Topping it off with heart shaped sprinkles just made me smile :)

Now, my husband has muffins and cupcakes to finish!  He really has no choice but to do so ;)

Husband’s Verdict : He likes both of them as it just has a tinge of calamansi flavor.  Not sour at all!  But He likes the muffins more just because he doesn’t like buttercream frosting.  HAHAHA!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2012 in Let's Eat!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Calamansi Filled Weekend

  1. mydearbakes

    July 19, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    This is so amazing! I got hungry just by looking at your post! =)

     
    • Lexi Chick

      July 20, 2012 at 1:40 pm

      Haha! Thanks! :) I’m sure your creations are yummier! :D

       
  2. Jen L | Tartine and Apron Strings

    July 26, 2012 at 9:41 am

    I miss calamansi…if only I can find them here…your cupcakes look good though!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      July 26, 2012 at 10:40 am

      Thanks! Thanks! :) They turned out pretty yummy :)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,242 other followers

