RSS

What’s inside my BIG BOX of LOOT?

31 Oct

You might think my bad habit of shopping stops when I’m not inside the mall. NOPE! I’m not really proud of it but the convenience of having everything online isn’t helping me stop the urge to shop. I loooooove the agony of waiting for a package to arrive and the rush I get when my package finally gets to my doorstep. Happiness! Yup! That’s online shopping for me! A bad habit that’s really hard to break.

So what are the items inside my BIG BOX of LOOT?  They’re mostly personal stuff (which are gifts from my husband but hand picked by yours truly)

 

IN THE BOX🙂

1. Noxzema Original Deep Cleansing Cream

Noxema

 


I’m a Noxzema baby and I really love the minty scent it has. I practically grew up using Noxzema for my face until Celeteque and Cetaphil came into my life. After missing that refreshing feeling of mint, I’m now back to using Noxzema. I just love how soft it feels on my skin🙂









2. Holga Soft Surround Color Filter Set and Holga Slip-on Filter Holder Adapter

Holga Soft Surround Filters 11.95

Holga Soft Surround Filters

Holga Slip On Filter Adaptor

Holga Slip On Filter Adaptor

  

  

  

Another add-on for my Holga! I can’t wait to use them!🙂










3. Taboo

 Taboo

  

 

Finally! Our own Taboo set!










4. Travel Tote

 eBags Vivid Collector Tote - Medium

 

 

Another useful, light and spacious travel bag for me – too bad, it doesn’t have a zipper to keep my things from falling out (except for the tote that came with it).  I have to find a way to put in magnet closures🙂

Come to think of it, I think my little Yorkie will fit in this tote🙂













5. LeSportsac Tribeca Bag

IMG_7887

 

 

 

I’ve always wanted this particular Lesportsac design, the Tribeca, but I never really liked the prints Rustan’s carried.  Good thing I saw it online and it even had embroidered scottish dogs on it! So perfect for a dog lover like me🙂













6. Converse The Jack Purcell Triple V in Silver

 Jack Purcell Silver


I initially saw this pair in HK and totally fell in love with it! I dragged my husband to ALL the stores along Sneaker Street in Mong Kok (real name, Fa Yuen Street) but they didn’t have it in my size.😦 I left HK disappointed. Luckily, they still had my size in Converse.com and it was even on sale (Thanks Pat for helping me find it!). What a great buy!



My brother-in-law calls them my FUNKY SPACE SHOES. Haha!







7. Roxy Cascade Black Boots

 Black Roxy Boots Pair

 

 

 Despite the hot weather here in Manila, I love wearing boots which equates to, I love shopping for boots🙂 Nothing beats flat suede boots plus mini skirt and a graphic shirt for that casual look.  I currently have a pair of these in so I just had to get it in black this time🙂










8. Roxy Cascade Grey Boots

 Grey Roxy Boots

 

 

Ooops! Who said I can only get one pair? Haha! Gotta get it in Grey as well😀











For the other stuff in my BIG BOX of LOOT, I’ll post them after Christmas since they are gifts for my nieces and nephews.

It’s definitely total Happiness in OCTOBER!


PS. Thanks to my brother in law who shipped all the items to me

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2009 in Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “What’s inside my BIG BOX of LOOT?

  1. myra

    November 5, 2009 at 7:50 am

    Yaay I’m the first to binyag your comment box, haha! Welcome to the blogosphere!😀

    I am so loving your loot box…those boots are cute!

     
    • jessica

      November 10, 2012 at 10:20 am

      Love your boots!🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
