RSS

Golden Gifts for Me!

21 Nov

Pasalubong (pasal´ubong n. a present — usually given by one arriving from a trip)
— meaning picked up from Tagalog Dictionary

 

We’re always excited to receive pasalubong from family and friends who travel. Although we don’t really expect to receive something, it’s always nice to know that they thought of you while they were miles away.
 

Here are the Golden Gifts (because both of them were gold) I got from a very dear friend when she came home from her long US vacation:  

 
 

1. Gold Knotted Multi-Chained Necklace (from Express.com)
 

 
 
 

Ooooh! I totally love this necklace! It can turn any simple outfit to total fab! It is made of shiny dark gold chain strands intertwined to create that knotted look. Definitely, a great addition to outfits!

 
 
 






2. Gold Headwrap with Gems (from Goody)  

My friend and I are totally crazy over headbands and headwraps with nice embellishments.  When I say “crazy”, I mean hoarding crazy :) 

victorian crystal and silk satin headwrap by Jennifer Behr

crystal swoop on satin ribbon headwrap by Jennifer Behr

art-deco crystal and silk headwrap by Jennifer Behr

art deco crystal and silk headwrap by Jennifer Behr

















No wonder why this headwrap made it to the bag.🙂



The only downside is that it’s a little too tight but it’s manageable. My friend and I will have the garter band adjusted a bit.


Maybe someday, we’ll graduate from using Evita Peroni and Goody headwraps and move on to headwraps by Jennifer Behr. 🙂 *dreamy eyes*





As I’ve said in my previous post, it’s so nice to have fashionista friends. They love what you love :)  

Thanks C for the great pasalubong!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2009 in Freebies!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Golden Gifts for Me!

  1. myra

    November 23, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    I love the headband, A!! I want to get one para beauty for Christmas, haha!

    PS: Don’t hate me, but I’m not yet done with my project for you!!😦

     
    • Lexi Chick

      November 23, 2009 at 5:05 pm

      I’m sure they’ll look lovely on you! 🙂

      If you have saved up a few more extra dollars, go for Jennifer Behr! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
