RSS

Exercise while shopping? Why not!?!

30 Nov

I admit. I hate exercising. Just the mere thought of exercising already tires me out. I know that I have to exercise to stay healthy and fit, I just have a hard time getting myself to start. Yes. That bad.😦
 

So when I heard about Fitflop — and got to know about it’s benefits, I immediatly requested for one from my husband. Ofcourse, he didn’t give in until after a year! Perseverance is the key (aka KULIT!)😀

 

Finally! My own Fitflop which I got from Subic! I got the OASIS Style (Php 2,890) and I’m loving it!


They’re comfortable enough to wear for a whole day in the mall – plus I get the added benefit of a leg workout/toning while I’m shopping!


That’s hitting two birds with one stone! How great is that?







Based on their website, it is the Microwobbleboard™ technology that increases the time that your muscles are engaged every single time you take a step. 




















(*image from Fitflop.com)

And here are the claimed benefits of Fitflop…

 






FitFlop footwear is biomechanically engineered to help tone and tighten your leg muscles while you walk in them. Studies at the Centre for Human Performance at LSBU show that normal walking in FitFlop sandals can help:

– increase leg, calf and gluteal muscle activity,
– improve your posture,
– mimic the gait of barefoot walking but with more muscle load,
– improve muscle tone.

 


 
 
 
 
 









(*image from Fitflop.com)

 

Not bad huh? If I can get toned and fit by just walking in the mall, it’s really worth a try. Let’s see if it actually works!🙂 If it does, I might just get another style (Electra) which I’m eyeing🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2009 in Good Finds, Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
