RSS

My Feathered Friends

22 Dec

There are a lot of feather headpieces coming out. I personally think they’re cute (although some are too outrageous for me to pull-off) and adds that extra “oomph” to a simple outfit. 
 
Here are some of the feather headpieces which caught my eye online (images from Etsy.com)


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 




I just had to get a few pieces for myself :)  Check out what I got…




The feathers are detachable from the headband which makes it flexible in terms of where I want to position the feather — I think this is a smart feature🙂





Here’s how they look on me🙂





















Tell me what you think🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2009 in Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “My Feathered Friends

  1. peterwaffles

    December 22, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    WAO! those are so nice, i love the colors and the fact that theyre so originally creative. In a world of copy paste fashion its always refreshing to see some original thinking. Thanks for the post and happy xmas! I really like the purple on you one. Really groovy!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      December 22, 2009 at 10:29 pm

      So true! It’s nice to know that creative minds are back at work! 🙂 Thanks for your comment! 🙂 Merry Christmas to you too!

       
  2. myra

    December 23, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    You know what I’ve been eyeing naman? The headpieces with the net things on them. I keep trying them on when I go to stores, but I don’t know where I’ll use them!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      December 26, 2009 at 1:02 pm

      Oh! Show me! Show me! I’m sure they’re FAB!

       

Leave a Reply

 
