RSS

Bandages Galore!

10 Mar

What is bandage clothing? As explained by a blogger… “These are dresses, skirts, and tops made up of layers of elastic fabric that is wrapped around like a bandage. This type of clothing also holds in your curves the way a bandage would, creating a look that is very flattering. If you’re not comfortable with wearing bandage clothing, you can still try out this trend with bandage shoes…”
 
It’s been a while since bandage dresses and shoes came out. I never thought I would find something wearable and affordable for myself… but check out what I found!🙂
 
Bandage Dress from Zara (P1950)
 
I got this dress from Zara when I went shopping with my good friend, O. You really end up spending a lot when you go shopping with a friend compared to shopping alone. I was just supposed to get a skirt or a top from Zara but I ended up with more than that! 

 
 

Bandage Shoes from Topshop (P2245)

 
When I saw my friend, V, wearing this, I totally fell in love with it! And the deciding factor was when she said, it’s super comfortable! That same hour, I went to Topshop and got hold of my own pair! Luckily, they still had my size. These shoes hug your feet perfectly without cutting off blood circulation and the rubber soles are super soft! I love it! I’ve been wearing them with shorts and mini skirts!
 

 
Bandage Skirt from Kamiseta (P899 plus 10% discount for Kamiseta cardholders)

If you remember my previouse blog entry on Little Black Skirts, the black skirt from Kamiseta is also a bandage skirt. Really nice and reasonably priced!
 

 


It is amazing how fashion trends can gain popularity overnight. Just have a celebrity wear it and it automatically becomes a a must-have in every fashionista’s closet! It’s also amazing how fashion trends can move across all types of clothing — from tops, to skirts, to shoes, to belts! I wonder if it will ever hit the men’s fashion line? Will they look like this? ;) 

(*image from halfbackflanker.wordpress.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2010 in Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Bandages Galore!

  1. elaine

    March 13, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Oooooh I love the dress from Zara! Looks like a Herve Leger dress! I waaaant!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      March 13, 2010 at 7:19 pm

      Don’t you think it was a good find? 🙂 — and YES! It looks like a Herve Leger dress… that’s why I got it!

      If you can’t afford a Herve Leger? Look for the second best! Haha!

       

Leave a Reply

 
