RSS

Helping A Child In Need…

17 Nov

Who could have ever thought that I would be able to help a child in need while shopping? 🙂 Ain’t that great? I was able to do something good while doing what I enjoy most?

 

How was I able to help a child in need? With TOMS, for every pair purchased, they will give a pair of new shoes to a child in need. One for One. AMAZING! Gives me more reason to buy more pairs! Haha! Hon, I’m helping🙂

 

TOMS was first introduced to me by my friend, A. She asked for my opinion on which one to get. TOMS or Espadrilles. I checked it out and immediately told her to go for TOMS! They look cute and comfortable!

 

I checked out all of their styles online and immediately purchased the Gold Glitter. I tried them on and I was right! THEY ARE COMFORTABLE! In my opinion, they are more comfortable than sneakers! I love ’em!

 

Obviously, I got addicted to them and in a span of 3 months, I got 3 pairs (1 pair a month!!!) Yikes! Talk about addiction! Well, thanks to my sister who got me the red canvas for my birthday🙂

 

 

Now, A and I are thinking of getting our next pair. We’re just waiting for the design we want. A 4th pair would mean giving another pair of TOMS to a child in need🙂

 

Can’t wait to order and wait for them to arrive in the mail! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Helping A Child In Need…

  1. Myra

    November 22, 2010 at 1:46 am

    I want to buy another one too!! But i have to wait pa until winter is over.😦😦 What are you guys getting?😀

     
    • Lexi Chick

      November 22, 2010 at 9:38 am

      Aia and I want to get the same as what you have🙂 — although it’s currently out of stock😦

      Aia saw a gold one which she likes as well. So now, she’s torn on whether to get it or not. Hehe😀

      This is sooo addicting! 🙂 Don’t you think?

       

Leave a Reply

 
