RSS

Canada… The Land Where I Want To Retire…

12 Apr

1997.  The first time I was able to set foot in Canada.  I can barely remember the places I visited with my sisters and my Mom — aside from Canadian Rockies and how cars would stop even before a pedestrian reaches the intersection to cross the street.  I can’t even remember what hotel we stayed in.  But as far as I can remember, I told myself, I want to retire in this place… I want to retire in this place…


2008.  A very good friend of mine (Myra) moved to Winnipeg, Canada.  Hmmmm… A good enough reason for me to go to Canada and pay her a visit.  I want to see the river that flows outside her window.  I want to see her cool family and give Stewie a big big hug!  Enough reasons to start saving up so I could afford a trip there.


2010.  Another good friend (Seatmate) moved from the US to Vancouver, Canada!  Oh no!  Panic time!  Pressure.  Pressure.  Pressure!  It’s been 2 years and I haven’t saved enough to travel to Canada — but come to think of it, I can now hit 2 birds with one stone!  One trip, 2 good friends (plus a baby!) :)  Talk about perfect timing!


Today, April 12, 2011.  Seatmate sent me this photo…


Cherry Blossoms in Canada! Isn't it lovely? Isn't it breathtaking?


Cherry Blossoms?  Cherry Blossoms which has been in my bucket list for yearsssss!  Cherry Blossoms in Canada?!  Who would have thought?!?  The ignorant me thought that I would only see this in Tokyo!  So now, goodbye Tokyo, HELLO CANADA!  I’ll see you next year!  That’s a promise!


To Seatmate and Myra, I’ll definitely see you next year!  Now, I have more than enough reasons to justify that I really need to go back to Canada for a visit — not that seeing both of you wasn’t enough!  It’s just about time🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Canada… The Land Where I Want To Retire…

  1. Myra

    April 13, 2011 at 10:21 am

    Go here naaaaaaaaaa!! If you can’t make 2 trips, just go to Vancouver and I will definitely, DEFINITELY fly there to see you guys!❤ Although I'm hoping you can still go here, bring Lexi with you para may girlfriend na si Stewie. Hahaha!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      April 13, 2011 at 1:13 pm

      Yes Myra! We will! We will! Sooo excited! Cutie Twerps coming out pa soon! So we will definitely go!!!

      Know what? Seatmate also said that I should bring Lexi. Makes me think… my friends are all requesting for Lexi. Si Lexi nalang kaya ang papuntahin ko mag-isa? Hahaha!

       
  2. mady

    April 13, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Carlo and I want to go to Canada too! We’re thinking of migrating there (or here in the US whichever is easier haha!)They have nice benefits in Canada and if you get pregnant after giving birth you get a year off for maternity leave. Unlike sa pinas 60 days lang if normal…72 for CS.

    oh and about the cherry blossoms.. they have it too in DC sayang sana i went there din…

     
    • Lexi Chick

      April 13, 2011 at 1:53 pm

      Yeah! I fell in love with Canada last 1997. I hope it’s still the same by the time we go back🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
