RSS

Cracked Nail Polish

16 Aug

Cracked nail polish was first introduced to me by my fellow nail polish addict friend, Aia.  I checked it out online, thought it was interesting, but never really checked how they work.

So last August 6, during our Godson’s 1st birthday (You read it right! Birthday party! Teehee!), Elaine brought her bottle of Black Crack from Etude House.  Aia and I excitedly tried it on and look at the happy results!

Revlon Tropical Temptation as base color

 

Hands - Top (Mine), Left (Elaine), Bottom (Aia)

I really had fun seeing the nail polish crack right before my eyes!  It felt like the polish was alive!  Haha!  They dry up as matte, so if you want them shiny, just apply a top coat over it once it’s dry.  They dry up fast and last a long time.  Mine lasted for a week with just a small chip on one of my nails!

Interesting thought #1 : All the while, I thought that girls with cracked/shattered nail polish patiently colored the gaps in between the cracks.  Get what I mean?  Duhness!

Interesting thought #2 : I personally think that these nail polishes are formula errors while creating a nail polish.  Same way how Post-Its were invented :)  Tell me if I’m wrong🙂

Interesting thought #3 : I guess Raffy’s parties are associated with his Godmothers painting their nails.  See how Aia and Elaine painted their nails during Raffy’s baptism party :p  Sorry little boy, you’re stuck with nail polish addicted Godmothers😀

During Raffy's Baptism...

During Raffy's 1st Birthday party...

Last thought … I love these girlies :)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Cracked Nail Polish

  1. Aia

    August 16, 2011 at 9:39 am

    The photo of our hands with Cracked polish is kinda PG13 ha! I can see Elaine’s tummy and her legs! Weetweew! Haha!

    Love you guyssssss!!! I wonder what we’re gonna gush about on our next get together?

     
    • Lexi Chick

      August 16, 2011 at 10:38 am

      I can’t wait for our next ‘gush’ item! Love you!

       
  2. elainey

    August 16, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Wahahaha siyempre hinanap ko ang tiyan at legs ko. Di naman pala masyadong halata. Haha!

    Love you, fellow nail-a-holics! Maybe we should start our own nail salon together??? Hehe

     
    • Lexi Chick

      August 16, 2011 at 11:06 am

      Yeah! I think we should!😀

       
  3. myra

    August 17, 2011 at 4:27 am

    Hahahaha hinanap ko din talaga ang tiyan at legs!! Hindi ko naman sya makita so it’s safe. :p I looove shatter nail polish! (i dunno why it’s called shatter here, but anyway…) I’ve been changing mine every week, haha!

     

Leave a Reply

 
