RSS

Lemonade Nails for the Weekend :)

18 Aug

It was shopping day for me and my best friend/partner, Jack, last Saturday.  For me, shopping is equal to total happiness (aside from bankruptcy), thus, I had to make sure my nails were painted with a bright and sunny color — the color which won the which-color-to-wear battle, Lemonade shade from Orly!

But since I was able to get hold of a bottle of blue crack nail polish from Etude House the other day, I thought of trying it out on top of my Lemonade nail polish🙂

This is how it turned out!

Reviews :

Lemonade (from Orly) – This is the 2nd time I’ve used this shade on my nails.  The first time I used it, it was kinda hard to apply.  You’ll see brush streaks on your nails while you put it on.  BUT on this application, I was amazed that it glided on easily and perfectly!  No more streaks and lumps!  I don’t know what happened but I’m glad I gave it a second chance🙂

Blue Crack (from Etude House) – Crack nail polish was first introduced to me by my fellow nail polish addict friend, Aia.  I first tried it on a few weekends back (see blog entry here).  In terms of color, I like the black better than the blue one, just because the black one looks more fierce.  Haha!  Although both polishes tend to get thick once exposed to air, it still doesn’t affect how it cracks on your nails once applied.  I guess you just have to be pretty quick when you’re putting them on to minimize air exposure.  They don’t need to be applied perfectly anyway so you can just swipe them on quickly :)  They’re really fun and perfect to put on top of imperfectly applied base nail polish.🙂

Where to buy:

Orly is available at PurBeauty, 2nd floor, Serendra (Lemonade – PhP349.75)

Etude House (Blue Crack Nail Polish – PhP198)can be found in Watson’s or SM Department Stores 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2011 in Goodie Bag, Nail Polish Delight!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
