RSS

OPI Serena Glam Slam Duo

14 Sep

Whoopiedoo!  Guess what my dear dear friend brought home for me?  The OPI Serena Glam Slam Duo!  Double happiness!

Glam... Glam... Glam...Here are the shadesHere are the shades

Of course, I immediately tried it on and this is how it looked!

First, Simply Smashing (NL S17) for my base color.

Since the color was so nice, I had to delay putting on the shatter nail polish the following day.  I just wanted to enjoy the gold shimmer on my nails first🙂

I applied the Black Shatter (NL E53) nail polish the following day and this is what I got!

They’re soooo much fun!  Try it!

Review :

1. The Simply Smash-ing nail polish dried up pretty fast and I love how it was so easy to put it on.  The brush was perfect!  Removing it was a little tough — same as any other glitter nail polish, but with how nice it looked on my nails, it was worth the trouble.

2. The black shatter was sooo nice.  Sorry to Etude House, but I have to say, OPI is way better in more ways than one.  First, it doesn’t get too thick like Etude House’s crack nail polish (and this)after it has been exposed to air.  Second, it shatters nicely!  I don’t know if it was how I applied it (and I got lucky) but I love how it cracked :) Then last, when you touch your nails after application, the cracks aren’t too embossed on your nails.  Etude House’s crack nail polish tend to appear more embossed.  I guess it’s because of how thick the nail polish gets.

Thanks again Angel for bringing home these goodies!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Goodie Bag, Nail Polish Delight!, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “OPI Serena Glam Slam Duo

  1. Aia

    September 15, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    You know what, the Face Shop cracked polish ii, for me, better than the Etude. It doesn’t dry up that fast din. Unless of course it takes you forever to apply it.

     
    • Lexi Chick

      September 15, 2011 at 4:55 pm

      Oooh! Face Shop! I also love their nail polish! After comparing the different crack/shatter nail polish, Etude’s ranking last, I guess😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
