RSS

A Super Early Birthday Gift :)

22 Sep

My birthday is still 13 days away and I have already received a super duper early gift last week!  Yehey!  Happiness!

As you may already know, I love books and my favorite “destressing” place is Fully Booked.  So last week, when Spam and I dropped by Fully Booked, the second book of Gabriella Pierce caught my eye (her first book was given to me by my team. Yey!).  I immediately picked it up and to my surprise, Spam grabbed it from me and told me, “That’ll be my birthday gift for you!”

Haaay…  Thank God for such great friends!  Love you Spamy!🙂

Book Summary (from Amazon.com):

Jane Boyle married her prince charming and moved into his upper east side castle—but she didn’t get her fairy-tale ending

It’s hard to live happily ever after when you discover your demanding and controlling mother-in-law is literally a witch, determined to steal the magical powers you didn’t even know you had. Jane narrowly avoided Lynne Doran’s clutches when she escaped on her wedding day, and has been hiding out in New York City. But she can’t hide forever.

When Jane learns of the one thing Lynne wants most, she sets out to provide it, hoping her good turn will persuade her mother-in-law to stop hunting her. Unfortunately, Jane’s daring plan will send her right back into the witches’ den—the Doran clan’s multistory town house on Park Avenue. But thanks to a tricky spell, blond architect Jane will be transformed into Ella, a dark beauty with a whole new look . . . and all of Jane’s budding powers. Though the stakes are life or death, nobody said “Ella” couldn’t have a little fun along the way, too.

You may get this book from Amazon.com as well :)  Click the image below.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2011 in Book-a-holic, Cheers to Friendship

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “A Super Early Birthday Gift :)

  1. madz

    September 23, 2011 at 10:41 am

    her first book is the 666 Park Avenue right? I so wanted to buy that book when I was in the US. If ever dito ko na lang sya bibilihin😛

     
    • Lexi Chick

      September 23, 2011 at 1:33 pm

      Yeah! The ERP team gave me the first book🙂 Lucky🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
