RSS

Blackboard Nails :p

29 Sep

I finally got hold of Orly‘s Vinyl Black (aka Matte Black) nail polish!  Yehey!  Doesn’t it remind you of a blackboard? :)  Makes me want to write on it using chalk or maybe go back to school… NOT! :p

* just don’t mind the messy application😀 hehe…

I heard this color has been discontinued by Orly😦 — but I’m happy that I was still able to get hold of one :)  You may view other Matte nail polishes from Orly here.

Ps.  Aia, your bottle is still with me🙂

PROS:

1. I love the color!

2. I love how easy it was to apply it and how fast it dries up.

NOT-SO-CONS🙂

1. After a few days, it gets a little shiny.

2. It does chip quite easily — or it must have been how I applied it🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Nail Polish Delight!

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Blackboard Nails :p

  1. Aia

    September 29, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Yeah, my bottle! Bring it on Saturday. Can’t wait to try it on. You know what, the Cracked polish of Face Shop is like that when you apply it with no under coat. Buuuut, it chips off right away. Konting movement lang, no more na the polish. I hope that is not the case with Orly Matte. (And I did see the silver gray color, niiiiiiice!)

     
    • Lexi Chick

      September 29, 2011 at 10:01 am

      It doesn’t chip that fast naman na konting movement lang. Haha! It still lasted me a week but if I’ll compare it with other Orly shades, this one chips faster🙂

      I’m sure you’re excited to get your bottle!😉

       
  2. elainey

    September 29, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Eeeek! I like! I’ve been looking for a nice matte polish! (I heard Etude has na rin) Hope I can make it on Sat so I can try it too! =D

     
    • Lexi Chick

      September 29, 2011 at 6:53 pm

      Orly has good matte nail polish! I have one in purple too!🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
