RSS

Last Shoe-rrah for 2011

07 Feb

Okay, I tried my best to find the perfect title for this post. I initially wrote “Last Hurrah for 2011” and thought of changing it πŸ™‚ I tried. Haha!

Moving on… I love shoes and I just couldn’t stop buying them (baaaaad!). So here are the last 2 pairs of shoes I got for myself for 2011.

First pair, my very own, Onitsuka Tiger Mexico 66!

I gave my husband a pair of Mexico 66 last Valentine’s Day and it automatically became one of his favorite sneakers. So, after months of thinking, I decided to give in and got myself my own pair πŸ™‚

20120207-213228.jpg

Pros : I love how they look and they are really cute and comfortable!

Cons : I don’t know why but it seems to be eating up my socks at the back — maybe I’m wearing the wrong kind of socks… we’ll see πŸ˜€

Second pair, ooooh… I just love these boots! My Steve Madden Graanie boots in stone leather!

I. AM. SO. IN. LOVE. WITH. THESE. BOOTS! LOVE. LOVE. LOVE!

Remember my first pair of Steve Madden boots? They look similar, except that these came with heels! Since I’m just 5’2″, I really need the extra height at times πŸ™‚

20120207-213256.jpg

** I can’t seem to capture the real color of these boots but to give you an idea, it was more of a greyish brown in color.

Pros :

1. I love how chunky the heels are which makes them comfortable to walk in the whole day.

2. I love the leather as well as the ‘worn out’ look it has.

3. I love it. Period.

Cons : NONE πŸ™‚

Ps. I also got these boots in black. Teehee… Will post a photo of it once I receive it πŸ˜€

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in ex-SHOES-me, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment