RSS

Want To Know A Secret???

10 Feb

Aha! If you’re reading this blog post right now, it just shows how interested you are in knowing someone else’s secret (aka TSISMOSA). Haha! :p And I am quite sure my friends who are part of The Breakfast Club are the first few ones who’s checking this one out now (roll call : Aia, Elaine and Myra)😀

Sorry girls, this post is not about my secrets but I think you’ll find it interesting as well🙂

I found this book in Amazon when I was just searching thru the titles and I thought of it as ‘quite interesting’. I checked in Fully Booked and super greatness, they have it!

20120210-184545.jpg

So what is PostSecret all about?

<Wikipedia> PostSecret is an ongoing community mail art project, created by Frank Warren, in which people mail their secrets anonymously on a homemade postcard. Select secrets are then posted on the PostSecret website, or used for PostSecret’s books or museum exhibits.

Interesting huh?

Here are some of the pages which I find interesting and funny🙂

20120210-184647.jpg
It’s always good to recycle😉

20120210-184752.jpg
Eeeps!

20120210-184813.jpg
Sing with me! Rhythm is gonna get’cha. Rhythm is gonna get’cha. Rhythm is gonna get you. The rhythm is gonna get you tonight!

20120210-184831.jpg
I’ve never done this. Have you?

Some made me reminisce as I was in the same situation once while others were quite disturbing. I really think this book will make a great coffee table book.🙂

If you were to send your own postcard, what would you write?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Book-a-holic, Down Memory Lane

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Want To Know A Secret???

  1. m

    February 16, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    Present! Haha!

    Postsecret has been a permanent bookmark on my laptop for years now, I love it! I’ve read this one and the other one na parang brown paper yung cover when I go to Chapters…read lang, not buy, I’m kuripot eh, haha! Oooh hey that gives me an idea, that could be my (not-so) secret, hmmm….

     
    • Lexi Chick

      February 16, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      Haha! Ok. 2 down. 1 more to go (Elaine-y, who I think hasn’t been online for quite awhile). Aia WhatsApp-ed me a few minutes after I’ve posted this. Which just shows how well I know you guys! Haha!

      And I think reading PostSecret in Chapters can be the secret which you’ll send in! Haha!

       
  2. http://fastingforweightloss.net

    March 19, 2012 at 3:57 am

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and test again right here regularly. I am moderately sure I will be told a lot of new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the next!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      March 22, 2012 at 10:58 am

      Thanks for visiting my blog🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
