RSS

Sebago Bala – My Favorite Boat Shoes :)

11 Mar

I fell so in love with my first pair of Sebago Bala that I just had to get this pair when I saw them during one of our out of town trips (not that they don’t have it here in Manila, haha!).

20120309-153225.jpg

I love the color, they’re easy to match with my outfits and they’re really soooo comfortable! Looooove!

A little history on boat shoes (via Wikipedia) : Boat shoes (also known as deck shoes or topsiders) are typically canvas or leather with non-marking rubber soles designed for use on a boat. A siping pattern is cut into the soles to provide grip on a wet deck; the leather construction, along with application of oil, is designed to repel water.

Hmmm… I wonder if I can wear these shoes when my husband and I try out HobieSailing? Eeeps! Just the thought of getting it wet is making me cringe!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 11, 2012 in ex-SHOES-me, Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
