RSS

040712 Fun-filled Long Weekend (Day 3)

19 Apr

Okay. Okay. Day 3. What to do… What to do… What to do…??? (Read Day 1 and Day 2 posts)

Of course, we still had an activity packed day🙂 We visited the Logos Hope (The Floating Library/Book Fair) which was docked in Subic at that time🙂 As you may already know, I love reading books, visiting libraries and bookstores (geek talking here…). So when I learned that Logos Hope was in Subic, I was eggzited!

20120419-220231.jpg

I was expecting it to be bigger and would come in multiple levels (as ships are big, right?!?) but the library itself only filled up one level of the ship. Nonetheless, it was still a fun experience. They carried more books for kids so it was definitely a place where you would want to bring your kids to. Did I mention that the books they sell are super cheap?!? Definitely worth checking out🙂

After going thru the library/bookstore part, you’ll end up in the ship’s cafe/ snack bar where you can just lounge around. I totally love their vanilla/chocolate soft serve ice cream🙂 Yummmm!

20120419-220240.jpg

So what’s next after visiting Logos Hope? It was going thru the different outlet shops found in Subic! Yehey! How can I say no to shopping???

Shopping wouldn’t be complete without actually buying something, right? So can you guess what my happy (for the love of my husband) purchase was for this trip? Find out in my next post🙂

Random Thoughts:

1. Want to catch/visit Logos Hope? Here’s their schedule.

2. New discovery — Gourmet Garage. We’ll definitely try this restaurant out on our next visit🙂 I’m not sure if this is the same Gourmet Garage found in NYC tho…

3. Been wanting to try — Rama Mahal. I heard it’s good. Hopefully we’ll get to try it out in our next visit as well🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2012 in Book-a-holic, Life's Good!, Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
