RSS

Let’s All Wiggle Our Toes!

20 Apr

This was my ‘happy purchase’ during our last visit to Subic. Get ready to be surprised!!!

FILA Skele-toes (Model : Bay Runner)! Yes, they’re quite similar with Vibram FiveFingers but the Skele-toes only has 4 toes (and they still fit and feel right for my tiny toes) and they’re a bit cheaper (Yey for cheaper alternatives!)

20120420-202408.jpg

Okay. Honestly, they’re not my type of shoes and I don’t think they’ll ever be my type… but for the love of my husband, I gave in and agreed to get a pair for myself. My husband, being the adventurous person that he is (I tag along as long as I love what I’m wearing, HAHA), said that this pair would be the perfect shoes for me to wear when we finally go sailing (which I’m honestly really excited for).

They really look funny BUT THEY ARE SOOOO COMFORTABLE! Soft, light and comfy! Perfect for long walks — but when it comes to the fashion department, it’s a big, big FAIL for me. Teehee!

I won’t be wearing them with my normal clothes anyway, so it’s all good. 🙂 It’s also a good thing that it came in a nice grey and bright pink color🙂 So I think I can live with it😉

If you’re the sporty type, don’t ditch it until you’ve tried it🙂 What do you think of it?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in ex-SHOES-me, Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Let’s All Wiggle Our Toes!

  1. Katrine - make it & fake it

    April 23, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    hm, cool!!! i work out a lot and have considered getting a pair, but i have get too!! they are good for walking in the forest i guess, but i have bad knees so no running in them for me!

    love K

     
    • Lexi Chick

      April 23, 2012 at 6:56 pm

      Hi Katrine! Thanks for leaving a note🙂 I think these will be perfect for you since, as you’ve said, you exercise a lot🙂 They also come in thicker soles (like rubber shoes soles) so it might be better for walks in the forest🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
