RSS

Lexi Just Turned 3 :D

03 May

Last April 27, 2012 — Our Little One turned 3. *Happiness*

Same as last year, I baked some pupcakes for her (and her sister, Chicklet). If last year’s pupcakes were made of peanut butter, this year, it was made of apples! Yummmmm (Yes, I tasted them as all of the ingredients I used were edible for humans and safe for dogs, hihi…).

I was a little worried that the birthday girl wouldn’t like the apple pupcakes as much as she enjoyed her peanut butter (dogs looooove peanut butter) pupcakes last year. To my surprise, both of them gulped down their share of pupcakes in a matter of seconds! Whoa! I had to ask them to slow down! Maybe the cottage cheese (which I used as ‘frosting’) and carrots made it yummier!🙂

Of course, birthdays wouldn’t be complete without gifts — her favorite squeaky toys and healthy treats! She’s so spoiled, I know! :*)

Lexi Eating Apple PupcakesHappy Happy Birthday, Our Little One! Here’s to more years of bringing joy into our lives🙂

PSss:

1. I love the silicone cupcake trays I got from Gourdo’s last year. They’re sooo easy and convenient to use!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in A Dog's Life, Life's Good!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Lexi Just Turned 3 :D

  1. aylablahs

    May 8, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    This is so adorable! I have a puppy as well and he loves peanut butter and bananas pero ang effort to make pupcakes! PUPCAKES! I can’t stop giggling with pupcakes, it’s such an adorable word.

     
    • Lexi Chick

      May 8, 2012 at 9:54 pm

      Thanks! Thanks! Try baking for your puppy! I’m sure he’ll chomp it down in a few seconds! It’s either I bake yummy treats or it’s really just the cottage cheese icing. Haha!

       

Leave a Reply

 
