RSS

Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

11 Jun

Clockwise (Breakfast at Salcedo Market, Christmas Dinner at Papa John’s, Breakfast at Salcedo Market, Super yucky drink at Aia’s Birthday Party, Rue Bourbon)

Friendship.  The first thing that came into mind when I saw this week’s challenge?  THE BREAKFAST CLUB!🙂 — my officemates, turned super great friends🙂

Why do we call ourselves The Breakfast Club?  It all started when we would make sure we meet up every morning in McDonald’s just to have breakfast before starting our day at work.  We’ll talk about anything and everything under the sun — from work to people around us to local and Hollywood stars!  Rants and raves, all tackled in a span of an hour!

A great part of my life has been spent with these guys — From meeting deadlines, tyring out new products, attending product launches, product pull-outs, arranging for product/photo shoots, shopping til our hearts ache due to maxed out credit cards, swoon over stars, gush over characters in books we read, heartaches, break-ups, weddings, vacations, travels, resignations, shift in careers, etc… in short, we’ve really gone thru a lot!

I’ve known these guys for almost 8 years (it’s been 8 years!?!?) and we’ve all gone our separate ways in terms of careers but I’m happy that we all still keep in touch.  All I have to do is haller and I’m sooo sure that at least one of them will be on his/her way.  That’s how true friends are!  Here’s to forever!

Ps. And to the other 2 missing members of The Breakfast Club, Myra and Viv, WE MISS YOU SOOOO MUCH!  Come home soon!

See my past 5 Weekly Photo Challenge entries :)

Weekly Photo Challenge : Today

Weekly Photo Challenge : Summer

Weekly Photo Challenge : Hands

Weekly Photo Challenge : Unfocused

Weekly Photo Challenge : Together

To join in on the fun, visit WordPress Daily Post!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Friendship

  1. snitch21

    June 11, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    The non judgemental breakfast club🙂 For me, this post brought back happy memories from school days🙂

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 11, 2012 at 9:50 pm

      Thanks for leaving a message🙂 I’m happy to have made you think of happy memories from your school days🙂

       
  2. island traveler

    June 11, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    The best smiles are the ones inspired by friendship…

     
  3. Aia

    June 11, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    We go to work early to have breakfast and not to work!!! Best years of my life. I’m so glad we got to bond. The Breakfast Club’s the best thing I got out of Summit. Never did I expect that we’d all still be friends outside the office, but I am so beyond thankful that we are. I don’t really have lots of friends, but having you guys around, I don’t really mind at all🙂

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 11, 2012 at 10:56 pm

      I sooo agree with what you said — “The Breakfast Club’s the best thing I got out of Summit!”. I second the motion.

      You guys are pure love, fun and laughter, despite the ‘downs’ we encounter in life. ♥ Love you!🙂

       
  4. heytheremyra

    June 12, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Viv and I are not in the pictures, waaah! Must fix this, we should go home soon, yes?? I MISS YOU GUYS! Grabe we’ve been making lait for 8 years na? Haha! And truly, The Breakfast Club’s definitely one of the best souvenirs I got from Summit!😀😀
    xo

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 12, 2012 at 11:50 am

      I knoooow! So both of you are REQUIRED to come home coz if I put your photos in, it will be ‘old’ photos. Haha!

      Come home this year! Yes? Yes! We’ll wait for you! Mwah!

       
  5. Jo Bryant

    June 12, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    You’re so lucky that your work environment is this good…great smiles
    http://jobryantnz.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/sunday-post-water-h2o/

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 12, 2012 at 2:55 pm

      I know what you mean😀 Thanks for leaving a note🙂

       
  6. Albadr Nasution

    June 12, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    Nice unforgettable moment. Good picture…
    And what is that blue yucky drink I wonder?

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 12, 2012 at 7:26 pm

      Thanks for leaving a note🙂 The blue drink had liquor in it. It just didn’t taste as good as we expected it to be — but if you wanna get drunk, then I think you’ll like the drink😀

       
  7. The Retiring Sort

    June 12, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    What a great group – and nice gallery of photos!

     
  8. muhyasir

    June 13, 2012 at 11:19 am

    Nice Breakfast… Nice Friendship…🙂

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 13, 2012 at 11:27 am

      Thanks!🙂 Thanks for leaving a message too!🙂

       
  9. hugmamma

    June 13, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    you all look as though you were sisters…pretty…and happy to be friends!
    🙂

     
    • Lexi Chick

      June 13, 2012 at 12:55 pm

      Aaaaw… That’s sweet🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog!

       
      • hugmamma

        June 13, 2012 at 1:39 pm

        you’re welcome…and many more years of time spent with good friends…
        🙂

         
        • Lexi Chick

          June 13, 2012 at 3:05 pm

          Yes! I’m definitely looking forward to it!😉

           
          • hugmamma

            June 14, 2012 at 12:51 am

            😆

             

Leave a Reply

 
