RSS

And We Sailed Away…

20 Jun

June 16, 2012. My husband and I, along with some good friends, decided to go sailing. It was a last minute trip which we decided to do on a nothing-much-better-to-do weekend🙂

We packed our swimming gear and headed to Taal Lake Yacht Club on an early Saturday morning (we left Manila at 6am! Zzzzz…).

It was an easy drive up to Tagaytay with a few stopovers along SLEX to grab some breakfast and coffee.

We got to the Yacht Club at around 9am and since we didn’t want to waste any time, we decided to just go out and start sailing! We rented out a Hobie21 for P4,200 for a whole day of sailing. Woohooo!

Notice my nails? They match the color of my vest and whistle! Love it!

It was really a lot of fun! While the boys sailed, I just sat there, took a lot of photos, enjoyed the view and the breeze on my face. Hihi… That is what I call RELAXATION🙂

And this was my view for the whoooole day… Haaayyy… Nice huh?

So calm…

See the seagulls?🙂🙂🙂

After being out for an hour, we decided to head back to have our lunch and on our way back, the wind just stopped blowing. Haha! We got stuck in the middle of the lake for around 10 minutes. With nothing else to do, the boys decided to jump into the lake for a swim while the girls took some more photos🙂

After having lunch and a few minutes of rest, we decided to head back out. The afternoon wind blew stronger which made our Hobie21 sail faster. It was a fun, fun, fuuuuun day! Water splashing all over, strong wind on our faces and Mr. Sun shining oh-so-brightly (equals to major sunburn on my legs! Pfft! Stupidity sucks! Forgot to put sunblock on my legs when I actually covered my face so well with it!)! What a perfect way to spend the day!

My husband had always wanted to learn how to sail and it was really a great experience for both of us, so I guess this is going to be the start of a new sport for the both of us. Let’s see🙂 Happiness!

Next trip, I’ll bring our Little One with us!

What to wear:

1. Bathing Suit

2. Rash Guard

3. Board Shorts

4. Booties (I wore my skele-toes)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in Life's Good!, Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
