RSS

Take A SLICE!

13 Sep

I’m sure those who frequent Bonifacio High Street are familiar with SLICE, what Slice is and what the big fuss is all about.😉 I myself have heard so much about their yummy and healthy food, as well as their irresistable desserts!

So one early Saturday morning, my husband and I decided to try it out. Yehey! I love morning breakfast dates with my husband❤❤❤ As early as 9am, we reached SLICE and we were their first clients for the day🙂

What did we order?

I ordered a simple Americano, while my husband ordered the much talked about Pinoy Chocnut🙂

I just looooove how their drinks were served on top of a wooden board with various nuts and raisins! Cute!🙂

And to our surprise, the waitress served us with a bowl of caramelized barley with almonds and walnuts — all for FREE! It was oooh so yummy!

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. I love everything about the cafe. Everything looked so relaxing and being the first clients and only clients for the first hour of the day made it even more relaxing🙂

Oh! You may ask why we didn’t order any food. Well, I really wanted to and I was hoping to use up my calorie allotment for the day (haha!) for their much-a-buzz Choco Yema cupcake. But to my disappointment, I think we were too early for them to have it in stock. 😦 Anyway, there’s always next time and we will definitely be back!😉

Other details:

Slice can be found in G/F Bonifacio Central

Store Hours:

Mon – Thu: 09:00 00:00
Fri – Sat: 09:00 03:00
Sun: 09:00 00:00
SLICE is where…
Breakfast is served all day,
Dessert is at the top of the menu
Healthy alternatives are always recommended……

andwhere we enjoy life… one slooooow bite and SLICE at a time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in Let's Eat!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Take A SLICE!

  1. jen laceda

    September 21, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Sounds like a nice place to have a bite🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
