RSS

How I Spent My 2012 Birthday :)

15 Oct

Happy birthday to me!!!

This year, we really had nothing planned. My husband asked me if I wanted to go on a trip but the laziness in me opted to just stay in the Metro.

This is what I chose to do on my brithday — and it was all worth it!

First up, a yummy, yummy breakfast! Who could say NO to kesong puti, grilled ensaymada and hot chocolate from Mary Grace? Did I mention that the weather was perfect that we chose to stay outdoors? So heavenly!

20121015-183617.jpg

Since we didn’t have any plans, we decided to grab coffee in Starbucks after breakfast and just laze around and people watch😉

20121015-184022.jpg

Then it was meant to be! I saw a girl carrying a Cotton On paper bag and decided to check out their newly opened branch! Luckily, October 6 was the soft opening of their Bonifacio Central branch and they gave away P500 coupons which you can use on that same day! I grabbed all the clothes I wanted to try on (the line to the fitting rooms was quite long as they only have 5 fitting rooms) and ended up with a dress and a top. Happiness!

With a minimum of P2000 purchase, you get a free Cotton On mug, button pin and cotton candy (I was happiest with the cotton candy, haha!)

20121015-183732.jpg

Then at 2pm, we decided to meet up with my family to have our late lunch at Emperor’s Dimsum and Tea House (Greenhills)! Have you tried out this restaurant? Oh boy! You should! Their dimsums are oh-so-yummy! My personal favorite, shrimp rice cake and taosi spareribs! Yummmm!

20121015-183145.jpg

Such a happy birthday!!! Suuuper! Life is indeed GOOD!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Good Finds, Let's Eat!, Life's Good!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “How I Spent My 2012 Birthday :)

  1. jen laceda

    October 16, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    Seems like a wonderfully perfect day!

     

Leave a Reply

 
