RSS

Remembering and Missing Pao :,(

16 Oct

Today is Pao’s 49th day.  It has been 49 days since I lost a nephew.  It has been 49 days since my brother and sister-in-law lost a son.  It has been 49 days since my family lost a little boy who has played a big, big role in our lives…

We Miss You Pao!

Yes.  It’s been 49 days since my whole family has been trying our best to move on with our lives.  We know that life will never be the same as we’re missing a little boy’s face, smiling at us.  We’ve been trying our best in putting on a smile on our faces as we know that we still have a good life to live and look forward to.  No matter how hard it is, we’re all trying… we’re all trying our best.  That’s how it should be and that’s how life is.

Pao, life will never be the same without you but we’ll continue to enjoy life the way you would have lived your life.  Your smiles, giggles, laughters, your two big front teeth, lego building, nerf gun playing, kinect dancing will only be some of the things we’ll miss about you, but most of all, we’ll miss your kind and good heart which has touched our lives every single day.  We love you sooo much!

Again, thank you to everyone who continue to pray for our little Paolo.  My whole family appreciates it very much.  You know who you are🙂

And to whoever gets to read this blog entry, please do say a little prayer for our little Paolo.  Thanks in advance!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Life's Good!, Random Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Remembering and Missing Pao :,(

  1. jen laceda

    October 16, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    Oh my gosh, I don’t know what happened, but my heart goes out to you and your family! I cannot imagine the pain of losing a child. I have 3 kids, and if I ever lose any of them, I am not sure I can handle it well. I will pray for Pao and pray for the family he left behind😦

     
  2. Yel

    October 16, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    Hi there, been reading your blog eversince. I dont know how and what happened to your nephew but i know how it feels to lost a son, a nephew that means a lot to you nd your family. My prayer goes for your nephew.

     
    • Lexi Chick

      October 16, 2012 at 5:55 pm

      Hi! Thanks so much for reading my blog regularly🙂 I really appreciate it!

      And THANK YOU SO MUCH in advance for the prayers. My family appreciates it!

       
  3. heytheremyra

    October 23, 2012 at 3:01 am

    Aww Ade I’m so so sorry to hear this.😦 I cannot imagine losing a nephew, this is so heartbreaking! Will pray for him and your fam. *giant hugs for you*

     

Leave a Reply

 
