RSS

Finally! My Dr. Martens! Looooove!

13 Nov

I have always wanted a pair of Dr. Martens ever since I was in grade school.  It was the ‘must have’ shoes back then but it was something I never got as my Dad thought it was quite expensive to have and use as school shoes (which I totally agree).😀

Now, after X number of years and seeing the DM’s floral collection, I fell in love with these Airwair with Bouncing Soles all over again…

The pair which made me want to have one at this age.  Aren’t they just cute?!?

What really stopped me from getting them before was the impression of the sole being too heavy.  So when I went to Hong Kong last week, I decided to drop by their store to try them on and see for myself.

To my surprise, they are not heavy at all and they are so comfortable!  It’s either they improved on the sole from years ago or I was completely wrong with my impression :)  Happiness!

Here was the first pair I tried on as I’m really a sucker for florals🙂

 It was sooo cute!  It even matched the outfit I was wearing that day — too bad, no photos allowed in the store😦

After a few hours (yes, I think my friend, Jack, and I spent at least an hour in the store), I decided to go with a safer option (as I think DMs lasts forever!) but still not give up on having a pair of ‘floral boots’.

This is what I ended up getting — basic black with subtle red floral print.  They actually make the boots look rugged and worn out from afar.  Just how I want my leather boots to be🙂

What do you think?  Did I make the right choice?  Let me know!

I’m sooo happy!  Uh.  Oh!  I really think I’m addicted to DMs.  Getting the first pair I mentioned above is still an option.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2012 in Down Memory Lane, ex-SHOES-me, Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Finally! My Dr. Martens! Looooove!

  1. Rena

    November 13, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    di ba mainit sa loob? i mean ok lang sa Pinas weather?

     
    • Lexi Chick

      November 14, 2012 at 3:07 pm

      Hmmm… I’m not sure as I haven’t worn it here in Manila yet. Just got it last weekend in HK🙂 I don’t think it’ll be hot naman as it’s not tight naman on the shaft part. Enough space to let air in. Haha!🙂

       
      • Rena

        December 9, 2012 at 1:32 pm

        ey Ade, i’ll add you in my blog page ah. so that it’s easier for me to visit yours…

         
        • Lexi Chick

          January 4, 2013 at 3:00 pm

          Hey Rena! Sure! Sure! I’ll do the same thing😉 Thanks!

           

Leave a Reply

 
