RSS

December 6, 2012 – Paolo’s 100th Day :)

07 Dec
Stained glass inside the Xavier Chapel

Stained glass inside the Xavier Chapel

Yesterday was my 8 year old nephew’s 100th day.  We had a simple mass offered to him in his school.  The whole family was there, his classmates, his bestfriends, his seatmate, and his teachers.  We can truly feel how well loved our little Paolo is both at home as well as in school, and the whole family would really like to thank everyone for the love and prayers our Paolo has been receiving.  It is indeed overflowing🙂

Today, the wife of my dear dear friend, Archie, sent me a message over Facebook — and here was her message to me (verbatim)🙂

Hi Ade,

I forgot to message you yesterday nakatulog kasi ako (I fell asleep), hehehe. I prayed/talked with your Pao last night, siya yung last kong kinausap (he was the last person I talked to) :). Waking up now, he came to mind again. Now as I’m browsing thru FB, I found this poem (on the page of a friend’s friend – lumabas lang kasi sa newsfeed ko (it just appeared on my newsfeed)), and I felt he wanted me to share this with you and his parents.

Active pa rin pala sina Archie and Pao sa FB🙂 (Archie and Pao are still active in FB)

Hugs, Aimee

I AM SPENDING CHRISTMAS WITH JESUS THIS YEAR

I see the countless Christmas trees around the world below With tiny lights, like Heaven’s stars, reflecting on the snow The sight is so spectacular, please wipe away that tear. For I am spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.

I hear the many Christmas songs that people hold so dear. But the sounds of music can’t compare with the Christmas choir up here. I have no words to tell you the joy their voices bring. For it is beyond description to hear the angels sing.

I know how much you miss me; I see the pain inside your heart. But I am not so far away, we really aren’t apart. I cannot tell you of the splendour or the peace inside this place Can you imgine Christmas with our Saviour, face to face?

I will ask him to light your spirit as I tell him of your love So then pray for one another as you lift your eyes above. So be happy for me, dear ones, you know I hold you dear. And be glad I am spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.

I sent you each a special gift, from my heavenly home above. I sent you each a memory of my undying love. After all, love is a gift more precious than pure gold It was always most important in the stories Jesus told.

Please love and keep each other, as my Father said to do For I can’t count the blessing or love He has for each of you. So have a Merry Christmas and wipe away that tear. Remember, I am spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.

Again, thank you Aimee.  Thank you for your prayers and for telling Archie to look after our Paolo in heaven.  As I have mentioned in my reply to you in Facebook — The poem brought so much tears into my eyes.  Thank you for praying for Pao and I’m sure Archie met up with him in the gates of heaven yesterday.  I’m sure Archie’s teaching Pao more kalokohans (crazy stuff) now and I can sooo imagine the big smile on Pao’s face with his two big front teeth.  I really believe that this poem came from Pao🙂

And to Paolo’s school (Xavier), Fr. Art Borja, classmates, bestfriends (Mathew and Reiley), seatmate (Sydney) and teachers, THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS for all the support, love and prayers you’ve been giving Paolo and the rest of the family.  We truly appreciate it!

Thank you.  Thank you.  Thank you.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 7, 2012 in Life's Good!, Random Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “December 6, 2012 – Paolo’s 100th Day :)

  1. Aimee de Chavez

    December 7, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    You’re very much welcome🙂. I think it was also Archie who made me see that message as a super late thank you to you (remember he also used you to tell me that he was on his way up to heaven too?!?!) Hugs again!

     
    • Lexi Chick

      December 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm

      Oh yes! Oh yes! I can so clearly remember that dream🙂 Thank you Aimee. Thank you Archie🙂

       
  2. Jack

    December 8, 2012 at 1:39 am

    Hug you partner! This made me cry!

     

Leave a Reply

 
