RSS

Product Review : Flormar Supershine Nail Enamel

30 Jan

If you’ve been reading my blog regularly, you would know by now that I’m quite addicted with nail polish. I think I have more nail polish bottles than the lady who comes to my house for my nail pampering sessions.  Haha!

So when my Dec-Jan BDJ box came with a full sized nail enamel, I was so happy!  Again, this is the first time for me to try out the brand and based on my research,

(verbatim) Flormar, born in 1970’s in the city  of Milan of Italy,  carried all its production to Turkey in 1972’s starting a 40 years of adventure.  By increasing its success which was  gained with the nail polish it entered the market; Flormar has become an  irrevocable brand in women of Turkey’s  nail polish choice. Taking its success a step forward after a short time  beginning to operate in Turkey, Flormar   started to offer its product range from blush to foundation, eye shadow  to mascara, lip stick to nail polish with high quality and budget prices to its  consumers.

Okay, now for the test…😀😀😀

Based on what’s written on their site, their Supershine Nail Enamel gives extra/intensive shine and provides an easy application because of its creamy texture. It also promises long wearability.  Let’s see…

In the photo below, I applied 2 coats of Flormal Nail Enamel.  No top coat applied.

Application : 2 coats of Flormar Nail Enamel; No Top Coat

Application : 2 coats of Flormar Nail Enamel; No Top Coat

In the photo below, top coat has been applied🙂

Flormar Nail Enamel, Red, 321

Flormar Nail Enamel, Red, 321

My verdict : I so loooove this nail polish!

Pros:

1. I love the consistency of the nail polish.  Not too thick, not too watery.  It was just right for an easy application.

2. Opacity.  AMAZING!  I really needed just one coat to full cover my nails (but I still applied 2 coats just because that’s what I’m used to, haha!)

3. Shine.  It wasn’t really shiny but it does have a little shine to it.  It was totally OK for me as I always use a top coat to seal off my nail polish application🙂

4. My nails lasted for a good 7 days!  Yes!  Believe me!  At the end of the 7th day, all my nails were all still properly covered with nail polish, except for the usual nail growth on the ends and a slight chip on my thumbnail (which was caused by a hard peanut I tried to crack, haha!)

5. Since I got a red nail polish and dark nail polishes tend to leave your nails “yellowish”, I was quite expecting that to happen after I remove them, but amazingly, my nails didn’t turn yellow AT ALL!

6. AND LAST, BUT NOT THE LEAST, how could you ever go wrong with a nail polish this great for only P99!?!?

Cons:

NONE🙂

Ps. Top and Base Coat used, Orly🙂

Reviews of other products included in my Dec-Jan BDJ Box:

Pevonia Botanica Phyto Gel Cleanser

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Goodie Bag, Nail Polish Delight!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Product Review : Flormar Supershine Nail Enamel

  1. LazyBratzz

    March 19, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    Nice review..i’m your new follower..plz check my blog too…BTW u have nice nails🙂 http://lazybratz.blogspot.com/

     
    • Ade Singson

      April 23, 2013 at 7:33 pm

      Aaaaw… Thanks! Thanks for following my blog too!🙂 I’ll check out your blog as well! Mwah!

       

Leave a Reply

 
