RSS

It’s here! It’s here! Clear skin, here I come!!!

20 Feb

I have been waiting for my Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System to arrive since December 2012 and finally, IT’S HERE IN MY ARMS.  Tight hugz!

Photo 2-20-13, 4 48 21 PM

I am really so excited to try it out. Since clear skin comes after clean skin, I really hope my Mia 2 will do its job.  It promises to gently remove skin impurities and cleanses 6x (yes, 6x!) better than using your hands alone IN 60 SECONDS!  Oh yeah!  Oh yeah!  The result, softer, smoother and more beautiful skin (what else!?)

So why did I opt to get the Mia 2 over the original Mia?  Well, it comes with a protective travel case.  Yes, I got sold on the Mia 2 because of the travel case.  Haha! I’m really a great example of a perfect consumer :p — then aside from that, it features two speeds with a one-minute pulsing T-Timer® (talk about being lazy to count the seconds myself!  Haha!)

Photo 2-20-13, 4 49 30 PM

What does the kit include?

  • Clarisonic Mia 2
  • Universal Voltage Charger
  • Sensitive Brush Head
  • 1 oz. trial size cleanser
  • Protective travel case (oh yeah!)

Photo 2-20-13, 4 48 48 PM

What other beauty promises come with this Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Skin Cleansing System aside from cleaning your skin?  Well, they say that it works with the skin, not against it, as it gently massages away impurities trapped within your pores (ooooh!).  It also prepares the skin for better absorption of creams, serums and moisturizers (this, I gotta see…).  With all these promises, it is still gentle enough to use 2x a day!  Oh my! What more can I ask for?🙂

I’m currently charging my unit as it is required that you do an initial charge of 24 hours (18  hours for succeeding full charges).  A full charge would last me around 24 minutes.  Which means, if I use it 2x per day, one full charge will last me for 12 days.  Not bad…  I just hope I remember to charge at the end of the 12th day.  Haha!

And look at how cute the pLink charge is!  It magnetically attaches to the handle!

Photo 2-20-13, 4 48 54 PM

Oh!  Did I mention that these Clarisonic units are safe to use inside the shower?🙂🙂🙂

They’re really simple to use.  As instructed, use on forehead (20 seconds), nose/chin (20 seconds), and both cheeks (10 seconds each). Our T-Timer® will pulse when it’s time to cleanse the next area of your face.  How convenient is that?

Now, to wait for my unit to get fully charged.  I’ll blog on how it goes!🙂

How about you?  Have you tried using a Clarisonic Cleansing System?  How was your experience on it?  Let me know!

Ps. Since it is recommended that the brush head be replaced every 3 months, I already decided to get a replacement head as early as now — and since I’ll be using up at least 4 brush heads in a year, I think I should get more as early as now (yes, I’m a hoarder, haha!)

Photo 2-20-13, 4 48 29 PM

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2013 in Color Me Pretty :), Goodie Bag

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “It’s here! It’s here! Clear skin, here I come!!!

  1. Yel

    February 21, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Hello there, been reading a lot of good reviews of this clarisonic product.🙂 how much did you get yours? And what cleansing gel should i use for this unit? Clarisonic cleansing gel only or can i use other brands/type of cleansing gels? Planning to get one also.

    Cant wait for your blog on how it goes for you.

    Thanks! -yel

     
    • Ade Singson

      February 21, 2013 at 12:41 pm

      Hi! I got it for around P5k and it came with a 1oz Clarisonic cleansing gel. Based on my research, you can use other cleansers like Cetaphil🙂

      I can’t wait to see how it goes as well! I hope it’s worth it!🙂

      Thanks for reading my blog and for leaving me a message🙂 Mwah!

       

Leave a Reply

 
